Join us for Franciscans 101


Who are the Franciscans?

What is Franciscan spirituality?

What do Franciscans believe? How do Franciscans live?


The Brothers invite you to join in a Zoom conversation about the distinctives of the Franciscan tradition. How is the Franciscan tradition unique from other approaches to Christianity and gospel living? What unique emphases and insights does the tradition offer?


This online workshop is free and open to all, and will be especially useful for those considering adopting a Franciscan approach to spirituality, either in discerning a call to SSF or another a Franciscan community, or incorporating Franciscan ideals and practices into their individual spirituality.


We'll look at themes like the interconnectedness of all creation, the love-centered view of the Incarnation, voluntary poverty and generosity, and the value of fraternity. Whether you're brand new to Franciscan ideas or already familiar with the Franciscan family, you are welcome to join in the discussion.


In order to accommodate varying time zones, we'll hold our conversation twice on Thursday, November 18, 2021. Each session will last 2 hours, and you're welcome to choose whichever is most convenient for you.


Session 1: Thursday, November 18, 2021, at 6 PM Eastern Standard Time (3 PM PST)

Session 2: Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 6 PM Pacific Standard Time (9 PM EST)


To join us, RSVP to Brother Thomas by Tuesday, November 16, being sure to indicate which time you'd like to attend. The Zoom link for the event will be sent out on Wednesday, November 17.


We look forward to seeing you. Peace and all good!

127 views

Recent Posts

See All